Rhymefest: What’s Beef!?!

03/16/2009

Curren$y, Karen & RhymefestWhile interviewing Curren$y, Rhymefest was also recording in Mark Ronson’s studio. If you dont know, I had a few “not so nice” words for him about his beef with Charles Hamilton. Charles was a friend of mine, and of course I found it necessary to defend him, but I guess in blogging world, it comes off as one sided. So, Fest & I had a sit down conversation where he shed light on his side of the story.  Rhymefest is one hell of a writer, and incredibly intelligent. Not many rappers I know are privileged to speak at Yale’s Black Solidarty Conference when their album drops. I still find this beef boring though. I wish both artist the best of luck,  chalk this up to a case of “one big misunderstanding“…On a more positive note; Rhymefest is working on his mixtape which features some great hip hop legends. He also let me preview his new video, which I happened to like a lot, reminds me of a Boondocks cartoon kind of theme. Yeah he dissed Charles and the hipster click. Never did I say I was a peacemaker, that’s a jewelers job..

Click Here for Pt 2 of the Rhymefest Interview where he goes on to speak on the disrespect in Hiphop

DOWNLOAD: Rhymefest feat. Queen Latifah – Goin In’ (Produced by Dub Sanata)

5 Responses to “Rhymefest: What’s Beef!?!”

  1. […] Rhymefest No Like Hamilton [via Karen Civil] […]

  2. […] Rhymefest No Like Hamilton [via Karen Civil] […]

  3. […] FURTHER READING: Karen Civil’s “Tough Love” and Rhymefest speaks out Part 1 & 2 “Yo! So this is the beat Charles Hamilton CLAIMS he created. In short, when I was […]

  4. […] again, I found myself in the same studio, where the Rhymefest & Curren$y interview took place, this time ‘The Introduction’ brings you […]

  5. […] again, I found myself in the same studio, where the Rhymefest & Curren$y interview took place, this time ‘The Introduction’ brings you […]

Leave a Reply

